2024 Church Council Committees

NURTURE MINISTRIES:

Fellowship Ministry-Co-Chairs-Theresa Ramsey; Linda Sterrett (2025) Staff – Vicki Lawrence

Class of 2024-Gary Coleman, Mary Lynn Spivey Class of 2025-Theresa Ramsey, Linda Sterrett Class of 2026-Gil Mayer, Dottie Coone, Bill DeJonge, Peggy DeJonge

Worship Ministry Committee-Chairperson-Alice Lindsay (2024); Usher Coordinator-John Hyslop; Diane Stanley-Communion; Staff-David Beam

Class of 2024-Sam Lindsay, Alice Lindsay, Connie Moyer Class of 2025-Gil Mayer, Dwight Deuring Class 2026Cliff Jarrett, Sandy Jarrett

Education Ministry Committee-Chairperson-Barb Putman (2026); Staff-Vicki Lawrence

On Hold - SS Superintendent, Children's Director-_____; Barb Putman (2026)-Youth Coordinator, Children's Council Chairperson- Linda Nale, Campus Ministry- Keli Inabinet

Class of 2024-Rebecca Sexton, Ken Sexton, Kim Havas, Carolee Followill Class of 2025-Dawn Hope, Nancy Shope, Nancy Scott Class of 2026-Barb Putman, Rebecca Bowling, Wes Hirsch

Children's Council-Chairperson- Linda Nale (2025); staff-_____

Class of 2024-Ginger Stork; Helen Westman; Diane Peltz, Laurie Norton, Sarah Caldwell Class of 2025-Debbie Stork Recommend holding this group to current membership for now.

Connections-Kim Havas (2025); Co-Chair-Diane Bullis (2024); Staff Liaison-Janet Greene

Class of 2024-Diane Crockett, Joyce Handley, Patti Priester, Rebecca Bowling, Barb Putman, Gregg Hutton, Betty Hutton Class of 2025-Kim Havas, Kate Havas, Carl Winter, Class of 2026-Margaret Howard, Connie Hargreaves,

OPERATIONS MINISTRIES:

Finance Ministry Committee-Chairperson- Jack Lansford (2024); Lay Leader-Will Putman (2026), SPRC

Chairperson-Dee Schendel, Lay Delegate to Annual Conference-Will Putman (2026), Staff- David Beam; Trustee Chairperson-Luke Smith (2024); Church Council Chairperson-Sam Lindsay; Stewardship Chairperson-Kraig Lawrence

Class of 2024-Jack Lansford; Dick Schmidt, Carol Messina Class of 2025-Kristy Smith, Rocky Pattillo, Class of 2026-Kim Snyder, Joe Collins, Michael Barron, Margaret Perry

Stewardship Ministry- Kraig Lawrence (2024); Endowment -Ken Stonebraker; Communications-appointed

Class of 2024- Fred Jones; Lani Hyslop Class of 2025-Gary Coleman, Pam Bailey Class of 2026-Janice Virtue, Kim Snyder

Trustees-<u>(specific composition of committee – No fewer than three nor more than nine persons. One</u> <u>third of members shall be women and one third shall be men. Two thirds of persons shall be</u> <u>members of the church.)</u> - Luke Smith – Chairperson (2024); Staff-David Beam

Class of 2024-Rick Nale, Kathy Leedom, Sidney Guy Class of 2025- Grant Oxendine, Jeff Jordan Class of 2026-Luke Smith, Ellynne Stonebraker, Jane Shatley, Matt Moyer

Parsonage Ministry Committee-Chairperson-Dwight Deuring; Staff-David Beam

Class of 2024-Dwight Deuring, Anne Hyder Class of 2025-Margaret Simpson Class of 2026-

Staff Parish Relations Committee-Chairperson <u>(specific composition of committee-must be members</u> and non-relatives to staff. No fewer than five committee members and no more than nine. One <u>member shall be a young adult and one member may be a youth.</u>)- Dee Schendel (2024); <u>Lay Leader</u>- Will Putman (2026); <u>Lay Delegate to Annual conference</u>-Will Putman (2026); Staff-David Beam

Class of 2024-Rachel Hoskins, Russ Gale, Dee Schendel, Molly Phillips Class of 2025-Ben Laseter, Johnny Mira-Knippel, Susie Ledford Class of 2026-Gregg Hutton, Pam Pattillo

Nominations Ministry Committee-Chairperson-Senior Pastor-David Beam; Lay Leader- Will Putman (2026)

Class of 2024-Russell Bowling, Susie Ledford, Margaret Freeman Class of 2025-Dan Tyler, Ginger Stork Class of 2026-Jane Beck, Beverly Barnett, Bob Williams

Communications- Chair-_____??? Staff Representatives-Vicki Lawrence; Kimba Nichols; Kraig Lawrence

Class of 2022-Ginger Stork, Pete Caldwell, Nancy Shope, Molly Phillips Class of 2023-Rachel Hoskins, Beverly Barnett, Class of 2024-Barrett Stork, Taylor Lawrence, Sue Hirsch Class of 2025-______, _____, ____,

Technology – Mike Hert (2024), Staff-Kraig Lawrence- (Sub Committee of Communications)

Class of 2022-Rachel Sanders, Tammy Barron, Michael Barron, (Campbell Tyler, Graham Caldwell-Operators) Class of 2024-Josh Williams, Mike Hert, Graham Caldwell Class of 2025-Garon Hope,

Endowment-Chair (<u>specific composition of committee</u>)-Ken Stonebraker (2024); <u>Finance Chair</u>-Jack Lansford (2026); <u>Pastor</u>-David Beam; <u>Lay Leader</u>-Will Putman; <u>Trustee Rep</u> (2022); <u>Laura Jones Scholarship Rep</u>-Fred Jones; <u>Church Council Chair</u>-Sam Lindsay; <u>Financial Secretary</u>-Teresa Falzone (<u>3-5 at-large members</u>)

Class of 2024-Sidney Guy, Vance Sanders, Ken Stonebraker Class of 2025-Kristy Smith

WITNESS MINISTRIES: Lynn Hert (2024) Staff-Vicki Lawrence

Missions Ministry

Mission Grants- sub-Chair-Lisa Alost (2024) Missions Beyond- sub-Chair- Rachel Hoskins (2026) Missions Local-sub-Chair- Rachel Hoskins (2026) Class of 2024- Lisa Alost, Pat Kessler Class of 2025-Rick Nale, David Jones

Class of 2026-Jason Casada, Heidi Lamb, Ken Lamb, Rachel Hoskins

Faith in Action-Chairperson-Linda Tyler (2025) and Rachel Sanders (2024); Staff Rep-Vicki Lawrence

Class of 2024- Mary Coleman, Pam Lutgen, Rena Sutton, Margaret Freeman, Karmen Mira-Knippel Class of 2025-Rachel Sanders, Beverly Barnett, Barb Putman Class of 2026-Vic Greene, Janet Greene, Nancy Scott