## First United Methodist Church, Franklin, NC

## **2024 Church Council Organization**

**STAFF** 

Senior Pastor David Beam
Assistant Pastor/Youth Vicki Lawrence
Minister of Discipleship Margaret Freeman

Minister of Pastoral Care Vic Greene
Minister of Pastoral Care Janet Greene

Children's Ministries Director

Administrative Coordinator

Financial Secretary

Choir Director

Contemporary Worship Leader

Organist/Accompanist

Kimba Nichols

Teresa Falzone

Beverly Barnett

Blanca Rose

Mary Pittman

Media Specialist

Custodian Charles Hartley
Assistant Custodian Connie Moyer

**CHURCH COUNCIL MEMBERS** 

Church Council Chairperson

Church Council Secretary

Lay Leader

Lay Member of Annual Conference

Will Putman (2026)

Barb Putman (2026)

Women of Faith

Lani Hyslop (TBD)

United Methodist Men \_\_\_\_\_ (2024)
Youth Representatives Graham Caldwell (2024)

**OPERATIONS:** 

Chair Finance/Treasurer Jack Lansford (2026)

Chair Trustees Luke Smith (2024)
Chair Staff - Parish Relations Dee Schendel (2024)

Chair Communications TBA

Chair of Endowment Ken Stonebraker (2024)

NURTURE Coordinator- Barb Putman (2026)

Chair Worship Alice Lindsay (2024)
Chair Education Barb Putman (2026)
Chair Children's Council Linda Nale (2026)

Chair Fellowship Co-Chairs-Theresa Ramsey (2025); Linda Sterrett (2025)

Youth Council Representative Barb Putman (2026)

WITNESS Lynn Hert (2024)
Missions- Grants Lisa Alost (2024)
Missions-Beyond Rachel Hoskins (2026)
Missions -Local Community/ Connections Rachel Hoskins (2026)

Social Justice Linda Tyler (2025) and Rachel Sanders (2024)